Roles and Security

Adding a User
In need of a new user in your FileHound instance? You have come to the right guide. The FileHound team have created a step by step guide for you below. So, ...
Wed, 27 Oct, 2021 at 12:06 PM
Deleting Users
To delete a User(s): Select the User you wish to delete. Click the Delete icon Select YES from the confirmation pop-up.
Mon, 13 Jan, 2020 at 3:56 PM
Edit a User
To edit a User: Hover over theSecurity tab on the left charms bar. Click User Accounts, this will bring you to the User Accounts page. Click on a ...
Mon, 13 Jan, 2020 at 3:56 PM
Adding a Role
Roles are permissions profiles in FileHound. They are used to define and control the level of access a user or group of users have to files, features and...
Mon, 13 Jan, 2020 at 3:57 PM
Deleting Roles
To delete a Role: Select the Role(s) you wish to delete. Click the Delete button Select YES from the pop-up.
Mon, 13 Jan, 2020 at 3:57 PM
Edit a Role
To Edit a Role: Hover over the Security tab on the left charms bar. Click Roles, this will bring you to the Roles page. Select a Role. In the centre o...
Mon, 13 Jan, 2020 at 3:58 PM